Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List

News / Articles

2018 Barnett Spirit Award - Congratulations to Greg Aden, 2017 Winner

Steve Kirby  | Published on 10/25/2018

Points are earned by attending events on the official club calendar with your Healey - see website event calendar. The following are point leaders for the 2018 Spirit Award as of 10/25/2018.


The 2018 rules allow a member to earn points when bringing a non-Healey classic car to an authorized club event (limited to one event each month).

1. Phil Caliva 146
2. Tim McNiff 121
3. Greg Aden 117
4. Chuck Lakowski 114
5. Dexter Kaytis 102
6. Corkey Holt 94
7. Mike Scroggie 79


Tony Trentacost 70
9. Bob Bolling 60
10. Dave Beugen 57

The Spirit Award points compilation ends in November each year.  In 2017, we had a great competition between Phil Caliva, Greg Aden and Tom Spangler throughout the year.  Unfortunately, Tom’s early lead evaporated when his Sprite was rear ended in the fall and has been in the shop undergoing repairs.  


So, for the second year in a row, Phil Caliva has out-performed the rest of the members by a large margin.  His 170 points sets a new record!  But, as the rules provide, no member can win the Spirit Award two years in-a-row.  Therefore, Greg Aden, the second place finisher, wins the Spirit Award Trophy for 2017 with 144 points.  


Below is a photo of Phil Calavia handing off the Spirit Award Trophy to Greg Aden at the annual Holiday party on December 10, 2017.