help_outline Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List

News / Articles

2021 Barnett Spirit Award - Congratulations to Chuck & Dawn Lakowski, 2020 Winner

 | Published on 1/1/2021


The following are the point leaders for the 2020 Spirit Award as of 11/30/2020.

Points are earned by attending events on the official Club calendar with your Healey –see the website Event Calendar.  The rules are: It must be a sanctioned event on the calendar. 

3 points for normal (recurring) events 4 points for Club events 
5 points for an all-day out of town event, i.e. Conclave or CCBCS Oxnard. 
5 points maximum per day for multiple normal events. 
6 points per day for California Healey Week

Non-Healey classic cars can earn points (maximum one event per month)
1. Chuck Lakowski 130
2. Dex Kaytis 120
3. Phil Caliva 101
4. Bob Bolling 66
5. Greg Aden 48
6. Peter Hutchings 43
7. Tim McNiff 38


Corkey Holt 37
9. Jay Miller 35
10. Peter Roses 24
11. Mike Scroggie 24

Editor's Note:  Exercise your best judgment when deciding whether or not to attend events.

Below is a photo of Dexter Kaytis handing off the Spirit Award Trophy to winner Chuck Lakowski.